• Page:

TOPIC:

Major update coming 1 year 4 months ago #387602

• zuperman
  • zuperman's Avatar Topic Author
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 13142
I've been working for almost 2 months on the next big update. If everything goes well, you shouldn't see much difference visually. The reason is that the big update is for all internal code that I had to update for a new physics and network code on Unity 2022.

Nevertheless, I took some time to improve things that you will notice:
1) Translations. Several languages were missing translations. I took time to fix many of them, you can help translate them to your language in this thread. Thanks to everybody that is helping out!  Translations - Dogfight Elite Forum
2) Flak. The carriers will not shoot as machine guns anymore. Those canons will shoot flak ammunition. It looks cool and I've enjoyed testing it very much. Search youtube flak videos and see what you will expect on the next release :)
3) Audio. I made large improvements to the audio. I'm also adding different soundtracks that will play when action is detected.
4) Aiming with the soldier. Right now the soldier is very hard to use on a phone. I believe the next version is much better.
5) Better synchronization between animations. You will now see when people turn on/off the engines and their ailerons, rudder, and tails move too.
6) Better point system. It will be more clear what points you get for each thing.
7) Better collisions and hit system. I hope to mitigate a lot of those head crashes and only one person dies.
8 ) Better integration with Discord. If you joined the Discord server, you will see that it connects all your pilot information automatically and creates a Squadron section for you.

I made countless fixes on the code also, too many to list. Removing old code helped fix many outstanding issues.

I'm also working as of right now on (Not sure whether I can make it all for the next update):
- Better ranking system.