TOPIC:

Are we abandoned????? 11 years 5 months ago #56357

• [LB] Pedrinho
  • [LB] Pedrinho's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • I took the RED PILL!
  • Thank you received: 2425
I used to do some game-programming some years ago, using C and C++, just for learning purposes, always as a hobby. I never used Java, only used Object Oriented approaches a little in C++, and I don't code anymore since 2009. But I kept reading a lot about mobile programming (not practicing, just reading) since then, learned a bit about Symbian and now my cousin is messing with Android development, and I am learning a bit with him, only for curiosity, in a superficial way, nothing serious - I am a very curious guy.

I wrote all of this just to say that, despite not being a real programmer, my little knowledge is enough to make myself assured that fixing the DF game's problems don't require months of work, nor lots of money. All these complains about lost connections, glitches, bugs, no names, team killers, spawn killers, game crashes, poor graphic quality, could be ceased if some work was done by Z. It would be a matter of days.

Some could defend Z saying that "this game has soul", or "this game is very good despite its flaws", or "Z is a one-man-developing-team", or "the game is cheap", bla, bla, bla...

But the fact is that, for a mobile game, I believe Z already made some serious money, enough to deliver us something better. I bought the pre-paid version, and bought in-game-credits enough to have all the planes and plane's upgrades right when I reached the 11th level. So, Z already had all the money I could pay him - and I certainly can donate some more if asked!! But sadly, I am beginning to suspect that Zuperman simply abandoned us, maybe considering that the game, as it is now, is already good enough for people like us...