Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

LAG 5 years 11 months ago #371667

• RSWEIKERT
  • RSWEIKERT's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 53
Please help me. I am fairly new to Dogfight Elite. I seemed to have chosen the wrong name because everyone calls me Lagger. I reset my router. No help. What can I do to stop this madness. The planes that I fly against are also lagging but I get all the complaints. I have a satellite internet connection. I can't change that. But if there is something I can try, please tell me. Thanks
The following user(s) said Thank You: Stormbringer, baron rojo, Acegirl, R E Z, RusselReaper

Please Log in to join the conversation.

LAG 5 years 11 months ago #371669

• Stormbringer
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • You may win the battle but not the war
  • Thank you received: 577

Rsweikert, are you sure you are lagging? We are all lagging . I am lagging too . Lag normally originate from wifi. People are complaining about lag not the pilot. The pilot doesn't lag. Some people complaint because they can't shoot you down and they are using lag as an excuse to pin it on you. I suggest you check your device or internet or better still get a partner in your squadron to countercheck if you are lagging. That will confirm it.
The following user(s) said Thank You: RSWEIKERT, RusselReaper

LAG 5 years 11 months ago #371671

• Stormbringer
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member

RSWEIKERT, I have sent a text to outlaw-war to help you.
The following user(s) said Thank You: RSWEIKERT

LAG 5 years 11 months ago #371674

• Acegirl
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • i'm not bad. i'm just drawn that way
  • Thank you received: 9806
I think that Blue Fighter can give u some good recommendations hope he see this post. U should try to connect your PC directly to the modem using a lan internet cable.
The following user(s) said Thank You: [NLR] The Blue Fighter, OUTLAW_WAR, RSWEIKERT, RusselReaper