Warning

Empty password not allowed.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Dogfight forum!

Tell us and other pilots who you are, what you like and why you became a Dogfight pilot.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Hi, long time no see!... and, Apple devices content 2 years 1 month ago #385451

• slyguy
  • slyguy's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 143

Hello everyone, excruciatingly long post ahead so if you're reading this, get comfy:) I searched the forum for keywords like Apple, iPad, MacBook, controller etc and couldn't find the info I wanted so thought I'd share my recent experience.

I started playing again a couple of weeks ago after a six or seven year hiatus, much has changed! New people, new missions… good on you Zup for continuing to develop the game. I probably stopped playing soon after it changed from Dogfight to Dogfight Elite, and amongst other reasons, reckon my internet was too slow to have much fun without being branded a “lagger”. When I played the non-Elite game I made MORAF at some point but glad to be back even if I have to work my way up from entry level planes again.

The reason for this post is I thought I'd mention something about my devices, long time Apple user here (my dad bought one of the first Macintosh ‘puters back in 1986, I've not really used Windows at all, my wife used Apple as well when we met so we're kind of tragic loyalists). I used to play on a tiny iPhone then an iPad, recently bought a bigger iPad Pro to use at work but it's a bit cumbersome for tilt playing.