Warning

Empty password not allowed.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Dogfight forum!

Tell us and other pilots who you are, what you like and why you became a Dogfight pilot.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

TOPIC:

spawnkilling legal? 11 years 11 months ago #16297

• _eBu_
  • _eBu_'s Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 23
i had made the same comment under another topic but i want it to be discussed under a uniq topic, namely;
i have been playing the game for around 2 months, and everbody talks about this spawnkilling, and also almost all make this spawnkilling as it is the easiest way to get kills..as the designer of the game, designed the game as letting spawnkills, then why are we continuosly talking about it..
it doesnt seem ethic to me, i have never done it with a tank, and rarely do it with a plane, however i cant say anthing to these spawnkillers, cause it seems legal regarding the game physics.. if it is not legal, then why something is not being done for months while there are ways to stop it.. so, until sonthing is done to avoid it, it is legal i believe..what do you think so?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: spawnkilling legal? 11 years 11 months ago #16307

• veidar2
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 162

_eBu_ wrote: until sonthing is done to avoid it, it is legal i believe..what do you think so?

I agree with you. So long as the game permits it, it is difficult to say it's "illegal", and from an objective point of view you can't really blame those who do it.

Another question is what the players feel about it.

Some kinds of "spawnkilling" really destroy the game, and are seen as unethical by the players. Sitting in a tank at the airport and shooting planes the moment they appear is one of them.

It's unethical because the new or respawned players always appear in the same spot and are defenceless for many seconds.